Skip to content

Pagan Holiday Stamp Hoax

August 4, 2016

 

(Recently) I had read what turned out to be a “fake” announcement on PaganSquare.com that mentioned the (supposed) good news of new pagan holiday stamps to my wife. My original intention was to suggest that we repost that “announcement” from the Postmaster General, but before pushing Send, I said to myself, “Let me see if I can verify this in case it isn’t true.” I had noticed the 22p marking in the UL (upper left) corner, but had set aside my concern with the thought that this was just a mockup and that the artist intentionally included something to nullify the possibility of misuse.

After I couldn’t find verification on the USPS website, I did a Google search and found several posts such as  This One.

Love, light, and all that follows,

Chiron ~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

